Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Financial management is very important for everyone in his/her life. In part because the people can manage their costs and revenues. Some parents I am sure would believe that it is a crucial factor, If children want to become financially responsible adults, they should learn to manage their own money at young age; others would disagree. In my view, financial management has positive effects on children for two important reasons.

the main reason is that children practice for their future. What I mean they learn how to expense and manage their money for different aspects. For example, my father give me some money to monthly costs several years age. I try to control my purchases and the reminder of my bank account. If I finish my money earlier than the end of month, I could not buy the essential needs up to the end of month. Hence, I have to manage my money. As you can see, the children will not become successful in financial management of their lives , if they didn’t practice in at young age.

Another reason is that children understand the value of money. This causes children manage the expenses and help the family economy. For instance, I remembered my childhood friend that he pays attention to his costs and write his purchases in his own notebook. This work influences on the next purchases, if those is increased. So he found out that he should decrease the expenses. This experience taught me that understanding the value of money are very beneficial for children management at financial responsibility.

In sum, though some parents may oppose this topic, in financial management have many positive effect on children. Not only will practice for their real future lives but also they can understand the precious of money. Every parents should learn management types such as financial management to their children.