Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past

Nowadays, most people think that an intricate, developed, and competitive world leads people to spend more time working to achieve more money and mundane matters. At the same time, the upbringing issue, especially for children, is not as precious as before, and parents pay less. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, upbringing methods have been changed. Setting rules by parents are less unlike past, and they try to do like a friend to their children instead of parents. This idea has pros and cons. the merit side of this thinking is that children speak about their problems with their parents easily, but the demerit is that children cannot understand the adult's status. So they do not respect their teacher or parent as in the previous generation, and they fall out with their teacher. For instance, my brother has a boy. he always thinks that parents should not advise children and setting rules by parents is not valid, and now my nephew speaks with his teacher out of rude and his manner has gone beyond control.

The second point is that the internet is an inseparable part of children's lives nowadays. Although the internet has different advantages like ease of working, there are also distinct disadvantages. In this way, children spend much time on the internet, so; they cannot experience real connectedness, so empathy and altruism will be destroyed. Internet leads children to be aggressive and depressed and exposes them to mental suffering. Accordingly, they usually do not care about the ethical issue and do not respect as the children in the past did. As well as, they do not have enough interpersonal skills. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I spent more time in the actual arena in the past, and connectedness with other people was easier for me, but now I spend more time on the internet, which has caused me to be more depressed and aggressive.

In a nutshell, needless to say, teachers are revered persons who are a precious investment of one society. However, today's bourgeoisie has undermined moral and spiritual insight and has reduced respect. Hence I agree with this statement that Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past.