Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the ancient times, human being always seek the success in their whole lifes. However, this effort brings some advantages and disadvantages. I personally believe that people who want to be successful in their life, they need to take risks and try new aspects of view over the things what they do. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, risk is a choice and we know that our choices help us to achive a goal. Moreover, if you investigate succeed people lives such as big companies owners and enterpreneurs, you can easily see that they are taking risks in part of their decisions. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago I applied a new company job interview. They want to hire a new pilot for their newest aircraft that they newly bought. They asked me if I was eligiable for this job. However, I didn't know anything about the new plane that the company bought. I took a risk and I said I will be the best pilot for your company to contribute achievements of your companies goal. By this time, I never say a sentece like this. At the end of the interview, they said that they hired me because of I have a self-confident personality. Besides, my risky sentence was the best decision to get the job.

Secondly, sometimes people do not know what is their knowledge how to do well. Moreover, generally it is not enough to make thing as usualy ways. To be brave to try new things. For instance, my brother is a computer engineer in the automobile factory. His job is coding softwares for the automobile engines. He always loads the same software for the all types of engines. One day he changed a script of the software to try how the things go on on the engine. He realized that the new script upgraded horsepower of the engine about 120%. He gained lots of promotion because of the trying a new script on his software.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that trying new things and taking risks will be make us more successfull in our lives. This is because taking risks at the good time and making some unusual things.