Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the beginning of the ancient times, education is the key factor of humankind. We created educational centers such as universities and colleges to educate our community. Personally, I believe that we need to share equal money which is called financial support for all types of educational areas. I feel this way for two reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, students need to be in good physical and mental condition to understand the lectures. If a student does not concentrate to listen a lesson, it becomes boring to the student. Educating does not reach its goal. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, when I was at the university, I had a history class. I had problems to concentrate history, as a result I got failed my exams. I talked with my professor about this. He encouraged me to start a group of exercises at the university's gym to prepare my body before every history class. When I started to make the exercises that my professor mentioned before every history class, I had gained strength to concentrate my history lesson. Consequently I passed all of other two history exams.

Secondly, it is important that the students need to socialize in the universities. This will help to get good careers to them in their education life. For instance, my brother was a shy person at the collage. He did not talk at the class and never answered a question. After he attended the course about basketball, he found lots of friends. He found to chance to socialize with his friends by playing basketball. When he went to university, he was the founder of a sport group to encourage the students to find friends.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that universities or collages are need to allocate money as much as equal they can do. This is because the students need to be in good physical contidion and because to socializing is an important factor for the students.