Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the education of students is a very hot and controversial topic. Expert individuals investigate this field from different aspects, and one important aspect is social and political aspects of schools. Although some people disagree that educators should say about their viewpoint in these fields, I firmly believe teachers should not hide their opinion about these topics. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint.

Firstly, when teachers cannot talk about their viewpoints, students are deprived of political and social educations in schools. Indeed, schools' responsibility and duty are to prepare students in all aspects of real-life. One important aspect of life, which students deal with it in the future, is about the political and social aspect of the society they live in it. Schools should provide a suitable situation that students can hear the belief of their teachers in different aspects of social life and political changes. Actually, this process leads them to think with selves about these important fields and gaining extra information about them and achieve a mentally mature in this way. To illustrate this fact, one period of time in my country, the regime inhibited expressing political opinions in schools, my mother said at that time due to this law students were very poor politically and socially opinion. As a result, educators should explain their opinion and show a real perspective from society to students.

Secondly, when pupils have an opportunity for hearing the different viewpoints of their trainers, not only are they learn methods of explaining their opinions in logical and polite forms, but they also learn how to control and to manage these types of debates in a public place. To be more specific, schools are a small sample of a big society that at them students practice for serious and big challenges they have in the future. They can experience how to have the right conversation in situations that other ones have different beliefs with them, which formed based on their different cultures, nationalities, religious, and political sides. Therefore, gradually they will be introduced and educated to associate in a big community. As a result, teachers should be allowed to talk about their personal beliefs about these critical issues in classes for educating the right way of explaining viewpoints to their pupils.

In conclusion, educators should talk about their political and social viewpoints with their students. Schools' duty is preparing students in all aspects of real life, and if teachers are compelled to omit their personal viewpoints about these fields, it will be neglected to this important duty of education. Also, students can learn how to accept and to behave the other belief during a conversation about these critical issues.