Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that everyone has the right to express their views including teachers at school. They cite usually students will able to develop their enthusiasm about political leaders and able to know about social interaction and so forth to support their points. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that before expressing the views teachers should be aware about circumstances, and teachers should not express their political and social views in front of pupils for following two reasons.

To begin with, when the academic instructors elaborate political views among the students, it can put adverse effect on students because they will follow their opinions. As a matter of fact, students always consider their teacher as a role models. For instance, when I was in high school, I used to admire one politician and follow his principles, and I blindly started to imitate his style of talking. It was happened due to my teachers excessive praising habits towards that politician. It is important to follow the way forecasted by teachers because they usually makes students better and give precious knowledge to students. Thus, elucidating the political views in front of students can greatly impact on students.

Furthermore, discussing political views in front of pupils sparks the debate in the classroom and drifts students from their defined curriculum. For example, one of our instructors at school, always criticizes political so badly that one day it turns into debate because one of my friends was son of politician, and he was so annoyed that he counters our instructors. In fact, debate usually happens when people has different perspectives. Therefore, teachers should not discuss political views in front of students as emerges conflict.

To sum up, the issue of whether teachers should make their social or political opinion in front of young teenagers students is complex. Some suggested that to develop knowledge of students and to make familiar to society the educational instructors should give his/her views on such topics. Nevertheless, I still contend with these people and believe that teachers perception not only brings conflict in classroom, but also adversely effect on thinking ability of students.