Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how well their students perform.

Nowadays, the issue of how to determine the teacher’s salary has been a hot-debated one. Hence, it is imperative for governments to find solutions to this issue. There have already been many diversified principles and forms, with many people taking the attitude that teachers should be paid according to how well their students perform. As far as I am concerned, if I were the decision maker, I would definitely be in favor of this proposal.

Admittedly, it is understandable that some people concern this proposal may yield some counterproductive results. This may press the teachers too hard to lose confidence in their teaching method and have adverse effects on the competition between them. One the one hand, some teachers may be unwilling to teach classes with more low-level students. On the other hand, the teaches may ignore their students’ inner voice and psychological conditions, with most attention on their grades and behaviors in school.

However, students will receive more attention from their teachers because of this motion. Behavior is the mirror of one’s mind. To improve students’ behavior, teachers must propose two-side communication with them. Only putting in others’ shoes, can the teachers find out the real problems plaguing their kids and dealing with them from the root. Imagine such a scene, if a student is always stealing money, on no account should the teacher ignore such thing on the grounds that he is paid according to the students’ behavior. After finding that the student’s family is very needy and parents have little time to accompany with him, and the teacher will give him more warmth and prevent him from going to the wrong direction of his life.

In addition, this proposal is considerably conducive to the teachers, and urge them to enhance their teaching efficiency. Usually, salary is the crucial determinant of stimulus that improves the quality of his work. When teachers are encouraged according to his students’ behavior, he will acknowledge that every single drop of his sweat pays back. Such outcomes reflect positively upon teachers; they will be committed to the education career more industriously, thus be equipped with advanced education approaches. However, if a teacher’s salary is determined by others aspects instead of their students’ behavior such as the time of their career or how many essays they publicized, his brain will be stuffed with those elements rather than the students.

In sum, I can safely draw a conclusion that it is sensible to pay the teachers according to the students’ behaviors. In opposition to the ideas that it may be detrimental to both teachers and students, this proposal can promote the teaching method and give rise to the care for students.