Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In a team those who do not accept others criticism cannot succeed

Criticism is one of the most significant factors while participating in various group projects. Regarding this, some people argue that it is not mandatory for people to take criticism in a group project to become successful. However, I personally agree with the aforementioned statement that it is necessary to take criticism to be successful in a group project for two reasons.

FIrst and foremost, taking in criticism can perfect the project. To be specific, one’s team members might think of some useful information that others didn’t, such as extra explanation in the details or a change in the design of the project. By taking in that criticism from other members of the group, the project will be more perfect, leading to success. For instance, I once had a group project with a friend in high school. Back then, I did not take in any advice from my friend, and the grade that we received was very low. Later when I had a group project, I actively took in criticism and advice. By that, the teacher complimented us for making a great project, and we got a good grade. This clearly shows that one can become more successful if they take in criticism.

In addition, taking criticism can enhance relationships between members. In fact, team members feel that they are being appreciated when people contemplate their ideas. As a result, team members can bond and have stable relationships throughout the project and the entire school year. To illustrate, when I was a university student, I had a group project with a person that I wanted to become closer to. I respected his ideas and he also appreciated mine. Through the process, we became good friends, and I still contact him until today. This example undoubtedly illustrates the second reason that taking in criticism can lead to long lasting relationships between team members.

Admittedly, some could argue that members could give unnecessary advice and people can still get a good grade despite not taking in critical advice. In contrast, as critical thinking can improve the quality of the project, and people can have good relationships with members, I personally agree with the statement mentioned above.