Some students participate in school activities such as clubs and sports while other students spend more time on their studies. Which do you prefer and why

While attending school, students do various activities, including studying, participating in clubs and sports, and many more. Some people prefer to focus on their studies instead of joining clubs and sports teams. However, I personally prefer to engage in school activities for two reasons: new relationships and improved health.

First and foremost, I can have new relationships. To be specific, by participating in various club activities and sport events, I can naturally meet new people, broadening my social network. By making new friends, I can also call for help, overcoming my challenges. As a result, I can have an easier school life compared to others who don’t have a lot of relationships with others. For instance, when I was in 7th grade, I joined a soccer team. There, I met an 8th grader, and we had lots of things in common. We soon became friends, helping each other with our own difficulties. To name one, when I had a hard time understanding difficult concepts during science class, I quickly told my problems to him, and he taught me in detail about that topic, and I could easily understand what he said. This example shows how new relationships can lead to a successful school life.

In addition, I can improve my health while playing sports with others. In fact, not only can I improve my physical health, but I can also improve my mental health too.While I do various exercises, I can train my body to endure more, overall improving my body health. Also, I can relieve my stress while I participate in those sports, feeling relief and happiness. To illustrate, when I was in high school, I also joined a football team. To become better at it, I exercised my body, and I also ran a lot, trying to be faster. Naturally, my body became healthier and stronger. Not only that, but I also felt very excited and happy when I scored a point for my team. I believe that those experiences helped me relieve my stress due to academic, financial, and relationship problems. This experience shows that I can become healthier both physically and mentally when I engage in sport activities.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that participating in school activities are preferable as those activities can allow me to make new friends, and also improve my mental and physical health.Admittedly, some could argue that it is important for students to be focusing on academic subjects, and one can also become more independent while studying alone. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I think that doing various activities is better since the reasons mentioned above outweigh the advantages mentioned in this paragraph.