Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It is said that one of the activities that people enjoy the most is traveling. Whether in your own country of visiting foreign destinations there is always something mysterious about it. Must of the time is of great pleasure because people often take this time to reflect in their lives, have a gateway from ordinary life and meet family and friends. In my opinion, visiting my own land can be more interesting, safe and fun that traveling abroad for two mainly reasons.

First of all, from a social perspective, traveling in your own land is interesting because you can have the opportunity to know your own culture and traditions. This can be fun and challenge. If you learn your history first, you will be prepared to learn other cultures as well. Additionally, you can travel in your car, probably sleep in your own car, saving you money and time. By doing this, you don’t need to buy expensive plane tickets. Moreover, if you have a busy live schedule, you can make arrangements at work and plan your trip ahead of time. You can combine weekends and holidays. This will allow you to have more free time to spend with family and friends.

Secondly, from a more personal perspective, when traveling abroad you must receive vaccinations that you don’t need when visiting your own country. Or maybe request the services of a travel guide. While visiting foreign lands may be excited, curious and challenge, I insist in the advantages of traveling at home. For example, no need to renew or carry on your passport, no need to buy a medical insurance in case an emergency might occur. My sleep schedule won’t be affected either. For these many reasons, I preferred to stay close home. Safety is a priority to me.

To conclude, traveling in my own country is more beneficial than travelling outside. By doing so I can save money, reunite with family and friends, meet historical places, and be safe.