Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Television advertising directed toward young children(aged two to five)

should not be allowed.”

Whether television advertising directed toward young children who are aged between 2 and 5 should be allowed, or should not has been a controversial issue in the community recently. In this particular, people has differing ideas. While some believe that it has some risks some argue that it creates numerous benefits.From my point of view it provides children with several social and educational advantages that must be considered. I will reveal my point of view in the following paragraphs with concrete detail and examples.

Children who aged between 2 and 5, meet other people through television advertising after their family and neighborhood. This visual product acts as a bridge between the world and children. This might show various ways.So, the children learn a lot of things about the world outside.Furthermore, they need rich visual content to improve their imagination and creation. They should not be deprived of these requirements.

Children are well affected by television advertising, especially about educational matters. They contain almost every information about science, math, biology etc.. and the children take advantage of it. In those ages(between 2-5) they can not read or study, they only hear and watch but mostly watch. When a younger watch an advertisement he/she would curious about the content.Moreover, they can recognize the difference between real world and television. In this point, the television advertisements with music, color and acting; shape their mind very well.

Some people claim that the television advertisements are harmful for children. In their words their aim is not suitable. however, i am largely at variance with these statements. According to a research, the children who grow with visual tools mostly be more creative than others. Without it, there is no chance for them to meet new things and help their imagination.

As a result, television advertising has many educational and social benefits for children. It is must be in their lives and it helps them learn, create, imagine in these ages.