Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

These days, children spend more time doing homework or participating in organized activities related to school or sports. However, they should be given more time to do whatever they want.

In today’s competitive academic environment, all hold schools and educational centers accountable for students’ well-being in prospective lives. Accordingly, choosing a highly effective way of training plays a key factor in the youth’s lives. The majority of people think that adolescents had better spend plenty of their time on school programs as much as they can. Contrary to popular belief, I possess the conviction that children should spend enough time on their desired activity to both enhance their social characteristics and soothe their minds off daily stresses and anxieties. In what follows, I will delve into the paramount reasons to substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, it is crucial that juveniles improve their social traits such as participation in group work, obeying social rules, and so on besides their academic knowledge. Indeed, individuals would enter bigger societies like work environments soon after graduation; therefore, familiarity with other aspects of life would be essential to stay on good terms with others. As a case in point, being interested in photography, my brother spends a great deal of his time working as a newcomer photographer in a firm. Although it is not pertaining to his university major, he develops his personality as a mature person with his colleagues and boss. Had he merely concentrated on university activities, he would not have promoted his social features and could not have been prosperous in his career so far.

The other point worth mentioning is that young people need to liberate their minds from everyday anxieties. It is crystal clear that the more pressure students endure in their educational environments, the lower the performance level they would show. Thus, schools must not assign them a heavy workload. Otherwise, this issue would have adverse effects on their mental health and even could lead them to erroneous results. By way of illustration, some of my close friends and I spend our leisure time watching champions league matches every weekend. It is such an excellent program that we get refreshed for the whole workweek. It goes without saying that in the same roughly short period, we have been able to enhance our performances in everyday activities and obtain impressive accomplishments in the field of study. This example reveals how much these recreations could profoundly impact individuals’ mental health and productivity.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students had better spend a portion of their time on their own intended activities, not only because of improving their social characteristics to prosper in the future vocation but also for prevailing over daily pressure they might have in the academic environment.