Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Colleges or universities should offer more courses to prepare students for the future before they start working.

In today’s competitive academic environment, all hold universities and colleges accountable for students’ well-being in their prospective life. Accordingly, choosing a highly effective way for training plays a key factor in gaining this intention. The majority of people think that educational centers had better compel young learners to attend more classes in order to succeed in their future careers. Contrary to popular belief, I possess the conviction that students should merely concentrate on their major courses as much as they can. In what follows, I will delve into the paramount reasons to substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, universities and colleges are major responsible to unearth the young’s potential talents and abilities. On the other hand, students must have enough time and required concentration to encounter problems, and consequently, improve their skills, achieve their personal best, and find innovative solutions. As a case in point, when I started my major in university, unlike/in contrast to most of my classmates, I used to take only a few main classes each semester. Following adopting this approach, I got good grades and even awarded a scholarship owing to spending plenty of time on my assignments and exams. Besides, I carried out several remarkable studies after becoming a senior student, which resulted in two papers and a successful patent. Although I graduated from university after five years, I was admitted to the master entrance exam soon after graduation, which was unreachable for most of my classmates. Had I taken more courses, I probably would have acquired superficial scientific knowledge and could not have obtained such impressive accomplishments.

The other point worth mentioning is that the more courses students take, the less practical work experience they will gain. Indeed, cutting back on theoretical courses helps talented learners get a part-time job or do an internship in their specialty to be familiar with the workplace and their prospective vocation. By way of illustration, this was what happened to me in the senior year. By showing up to a few interviews, I received a great job offer in my own specialized field. Fortunately, I got off to a promising start, thanks to my profound knowledge and substantial achievements. Only after a few years, I made a breakthrough in my job and became a chief executive officer in the firm. This example reveals passing a few courses each semester makes a big break to obtain precious experience, and eventually, get a lucrative job in the future.

In conclusion, it is crucial that students take essential classes at universities, not only because of acquiring more comprehensive knowledge of academic subjects but also for its technical knowledge besides theoretical issues.