Some companies have decided not to allow employees to discuss business by sending emails or messages on weekends. Some people believe that this policy is great, others believe that this policy will discourage employees.

In the modern era, one’s vocation plays a significant role in his life. Indeed, working is an inseparable part of human life. The majority of people think that working on weekends would improve socio-economic terms. Contrary to popular belief, I possess the conviction that extreme working would adversely affect people’s lives due to lacking enough time for spending with their families as well as its excessive mental tensions. In what follows, I will delve into the paramount reasons to substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, it is vital that everybody spend adequate time to have a normal life with his spouse and children. It is crystal clear that ignoring family members would bring about severe problems in their relationships, which could even overshadow one’s job. As a case in point, when my close friend was employed in an accredited firm, he tried to show off himself by working overtime even on weekends in order to have a breakthrough, and subsequently, get a promotion in a short period. Although his wife used to spend most of her time alone in their apartment for a few years, soon after, she could not bear this circumstance, and unfortunately, got divorced from his husband. Had my friend allocated more time to his family, his spouse would not have been made such a tough decision.

The other point worth mentioning is that, in today’s hectic life, people need to free up some time for the liberation of daily stresses and anxieties. Having pastime with immediate family and friends help individuals have a good time after a busy week in the workplace. Based on my experience, the more one gets involved in a heavy workload, the lower the performance level he would show off. By way of illustration, my brother and I indulge ourselves by watching some champions league matches every weekend. It is such an exciting program that we get refreshed for the whole workweek. In a short roughly period, we have been able to enhance our abilities and skills in everyday activities and obtain impressive accomplishments in our specialties. This example reveals how much these recreations could profoundly impact individuals’ performance.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that employees should not be allowed to communicate with each other concerning business issues on weekends, not only because of spending enough time with their family but also for prevailing over daily pressure and lessening their mental tensions.