Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Though people already realized the importance of protecting the environment, it's unlikely that there'll be any difference.

Protecting the environment will take a long time so there may not be any difference so far. But I think in few years, a huge change will take place in the environment. At that time, people will live in a comfortable environment full of beautiful plants and cute animals.

First, planting trees and setting up new park in the cities will spend some time. As we know, a tree have to take three or four years even decade to grow up. During these years, trees can absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen through a process called photosynthesis. Therefore, the atmosphere will become much fresher and cleaner. In addition, it is very complicated to build a park in the city. First of all, the government allows the company to build a park in a certain place. Then, the landscape architects and engineers design the park. At last, workers have to spend two or more years to construct the park. Thus, people cannot tell the differences in a short time but the environment is getting better actually.

Second, not everyone has awareness about the importance of protecting the environment so the government and schools need to spend a number of time teaching people to improve their consciousness of preserving the environment. However, just having the awareness is not enough, people have to form habits in daily life. For example, people through the trash into the trash can and classify them intentionally. Besides, people are able to save water and papers consciously. Every person does these little things everyday will make the environment better gradually. As a result, the environment does have some changes during the few years.

Finally, the government and factories have noticed that it is important to protect the environment. Accordingly, they put a lot of efforts to find new energy resources. As we know, researching the clean new energy resources is very time-consuming. Only money is not enough, researchers have to spend lots of time doing experiments and surveys. Besides, they have to invent equipments to exploit these new energy resources. When these things all finished, people cannot see any difference soon because there still are some energy resources which will produce carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide and nitrogen monoxide in the air. Therefore, there are differences taken place in people’s living condition.

Clearly, as the reasons mentioned above, it is obvious that there are some differences happened and the environment become greater gradually. Because people already realized the importance of preserving the environment.