Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Automobile has a great impact in our daily life. Although, some people believe that number of cars on road will be reduced in coming years, however, I think it is just the opposite. I firmly believe this way because of a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, automobile has immensly improved the transportation system and made our life a way easier. Current job market is highly competitive and everyone is so busy in this rat race. People always try not to waste their precious time wasting by travelling in a public transport. As a result, they are getting more inclined to buy their own private car and that will not only reduce their travelling time, but also make it a way comfortable. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, just after my graduation, I got a job in a mnc as a software developer and initially, I used to avail public transports and consequently, I needed almost total of 4 hours on my way and moreover, I used to get too tired. Hence I decided to purchase my own car and which I used to drive on the way and was able to reduce the time to travel to only 3 hours. For this reason, I think if I would have never bought my personal car, I might have lost some of my precious time wasting on road.

Secondly, I think due to current economical pressure, automobile companies are usually setting less price for cars which enables its reach to middle class people. Drawing from my personal experience, when I bought my first car, I used to get only 5 lpa anually, but with this money, I couldn't able to afford to buy a even a 1bhk house near my office. Hence, after considering certain factors, I found buying a car would be more cheaper than a house. Moreover, with the new technological advancement, there are a few mobile applications through which every car owner can do car pooling and I used to utilize that to take care of the fuel cost. Therefore, it is certainly clear that, I had took a correct decision and that in turn supports my point.

In light of the above mentioned passages, I strongly believe that number of cars will increase in near future.