Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Together with the improvements in society, it seems evident that sports and social activities are imperative just like academic subjects. Thus, the question has been raised as to whether the university should give students financial aid not only in studies but also on their talent in recreational. While it is undeniable that both arguments have their own merits to boast; if forced to choose one over another, my resolute standpoint is definitely in line with giving them fair financial support to non-educational matters which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, investing money in sports and social activities in college can help the students to build their confidence and teamwork which is essential in their future careers. In other words, playing sports gives them an opportunity to learn skills that can be used in their work. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. A couple of years ago when I was studying at Seoul University, the school funded the same amount of money on recreational as they did on educational purposes. participating in a football match helped to broaden my perspective and learn useful skills such as cooperating and interacting which I did not know before.

Moreover, spending money on sports and social activities can improve the facility of the environment and also hire professional professors. This would, in turn, motivate students to take part in sports which are imperative in maintaining good health. Research by Harvard University shows that colleges with modern recreational facilities have more students participated in sports than those institutions that have old types of equipment in their sports gym. This clearly shows why colleges should fund equal finances in sports and social activities like educational programs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that colleges should spend money on sports and social activities because of the abovementioned reasons. Therefore, nothing in my mind cast doubt on my stance regarding the given statement.