Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents should allow children to make mistakes and let them learn from their own mistakes

Together with the improvements in society, it seems rather ironic that children often misbehave and result in repercussions. Thus, the question has been raised as to whether parents should intentionally allow their kids to create mistakes and let them learn a lesson from it or not. While it is undeniable that both arguments have their merits to boast; if forced to choose one over another, my resolute standpoint is definitely in line with the latter which I would explain the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, allowing children to make mistakes gives them a firm awareness to not do in the future. To be specific, when children grow up, they would not make the same mistake because they had already encountered serious repercussions before. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. When I was a primary student in South Korea, I used to play a lot of mobile games even though my mom asked me not to do it. But what I did not realize was that I had no time to study for my exam and in the end receive a low mark. This experience taught me an important lesson which kind of gave me a useful reminder in my mind to never play games for long hours. Should I not face the consequences of my mistake, I would have never able to fix my negative action. This example clearly shows why parents should permit their children to make mistakes instead of just scolding them.

Moreover, children can have the determination to do better next time if parents let them make mistakes. In other words, when children are given the opportunity to struggle and sometimes fail in their examinations, parents are actually allowing them to improve their academic performance. A recent study by the University of Omega shows that when a child is scolded for getting low grades in an exam, he or she would have the decision to get a high mark next time. Besides, the child also builds their confidence which is crucial when working in a company. This clearly shows why parents should let children fail.

In conclusion, I strongly believe parents should give children a chance to create trouble because of the abovementioned reasons. Therefore, nothing in my mind cast doubt on my stance regarding the given statement.