Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Sport is a requirement for our both physical and mental health. Human body is in a continuous development and changes during the whole life, that's why we have to be engaged in a numerous physical activities. For a student life, which includes a lot of studies and researches in front of a book or computer, doing sport is a must, in order to maintain a balance between active and inactive life style. Thus, I agree with the following statement. I feel this way for sveral reasons which I will expound in the following essay.

To begin with, practicing sports and social activities strengthen our body, becoming more immune at different viruses or diseases. Moreover, being in shape confers a state of confidence, that most students finds hard to acquire during their teenage. Drawing from my own experience, when I used to go to the gym I felt proud of myself and obtained a dose of confidence. I really use to catch a cold in the colder seasons, and due to practice of sport I definitely managed to improve my immune system.

Secondly, taking part of a team brings new strong connections in student's life, despite their gender, religion, background knowledge. Having same interests as others helps the student to integrate better in society. Additionally, students are able to develop some qualities which are necessary for future career such as time management capability, responsibility, attention. For instance, when I played basketball in high school, I and my team were so emotionally implicated in the game, so we succeeded in creating a strong relationship, furthermore we became much stronger and capable to control any movement.

To conclude, a healthy body is free from diseases and anxiety, as a result it can lead to a happy life. In order to maintain the health a lot of sport is required and obviously universities have to pay attention to it as much as to libraries and classes.