Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sport and social activities are an important part of our lives, So they are as important as the classes and libraries and should receive the same amount of the financial support. they help students to feel frustrated and helps them to find friend from the different majors and helps them to broad their view. Some people believe that universities and colleges just must educate the academic material, since they overlooked the student mental and emotional needs. Others disagree with them. In my point of view, universities and colleges should have to give the same amount of the financial aid for sport and social activities and the classes and libraries for the

two main reasons.

First, sport and Social activities help students to get relax and concentrate to their lessons better. All of the student have some problems in their life beside their studies. Therefore, it would be better for universities to give some opportunities to their student for feel relax, gets energy, and focused better to their studies. For example, two years ago, I studied a new guard rail model. There is a few sources that I could find any thing to improve my knowledge and finish my thesis. I have lots of problems likes family problem, financial problems, that's why I feel depress and want to give up. One of my friends comes to help my. we both goes to the university pool and I swim there all the day which gives lots of energy to me and helps me to feel better. After a few day, its enable me to understand better, come up with better ideas to solve my problems. This experience thought me that how sport and social are important in our life.

Second, they can help students to find lots of friend from other majors and universities. I never can forget a friend that I find in the a social activity called " Help to environment". He is very nice man besides he was studying material engineering in one of the best universities in my country. When we talk, he advice my to his professor where I get my financial aid for my thesis experiments. Beside all, he and his professor demonstrate lots of concepts on that major which I never can understand just by my self. As you can see, how a social activity change the way of my life and help me to improve.

In sum, whether Sport and social activities help students to concentrate on the studies and help them to find friend from other universities and different major. we should all know that sports and social activities are so important to the student physical and mental health. Therefore, they should receive the same amount of money from universities and colleges.