Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I t goes without to saying that in the progressive and the sophisticated world where we live, people try to find a way to spent their spare time. Some people think that currently people spend too much time on the personal enjoyment than doing thing they should have to do because most of the people unable to doing their responsibilities on the expected time. Other disagree, say that because of the changing of life style and expectation from the life people should do more thing than before. In my view people spend fewer time on their personal enjoyment. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, most of the family members live separately, that is why all the members should do all the daily things by them selves which keeps lots of their day time. Young people loves to rent new house for themselves after they receive to the age of the eighteen, With in turn, have to do lots of the works alone. For example,when I finished my high school and accepted from the university of Tabriz, which is in another city than my family town. Which made lots of challenges for me because after that, I have to done lots of thing by myself and alone. I should to buy my need alone, clean my room, cook for myself which in turn take lots of my daily time. On the other hand, in the past time, family members live in a one house and separate house works between which helps them to find more free time that's why they could spend those time for their leisure. As you can see, people todays couldn't able to find free time to spend for their leisure.

Second, the places where we can spend time today are very far from cities, which unable people to fo there when they just find few free time. most of the national parks, louna parks are far from the large cities and people should drive them. For example, I'm a student and I don't have money to buy car. Therefore, when I want to use fresh aer and a nature I should have a group of people to rent a van. all of them should find a free time a specific time that you have understandably its really hard and time taking. As you can see today how it's hard to use fresh weather and use nature which cosmopolitanism takes from us.

Finally, lots of people work at least 8 hours a day on work which enervate them besides they have to spend lots of hours on traffic to arrive your house. It is not hard to see that after you spend difficult hours in office and receive your home, it is very late to going a park. For instance, Now I spend 6 hours day on university and in the laboratory where gives my university tuitions. After I do all of my work at least I spend 1 hour a day on the traffic to come back to home after cooking anything and talking with my family, I never can go out because it is too late and I prefer to turn in social medias instead of walking in dark streets. As you can see whole the day we can't find any time to spend to our lesuire as the statement in the question states.

In conclusion, most of us have more responsibilities than before and lack of the daily activities people feel more depress than before because most of the time they try to do their responsibilities. Taking aforementioned reasons and the examples into account, I believe that people today spend most of their free time to do thing that they have to do and their responsibilities than doing personal enjoyment stuffs.