Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The Budgets of universities are limited. Universities cannot decide easily if they should spend the same amount of money for sports activities as they do for their university libraries. If I am responsible for managing the university, I prefer to spend money on sports than on a library because of following reasons.

First, sports can enhance learning abilities of students, mentally and physically. Sports are essential for having a healthy body. In university, students have to study many subjects simultaneously. Robust bodies are indispensable for students to endure many exams or assignments. If the faculty spends more money on exercise facilities, they can attract more students to build their bodies through playing sports or training in the gym. Besides, to learn efficiently, students must be able to withstand heavy pressure. Playing sports can release students' pressure, and they also can feel fulfilled. Thus, playing sports benefits students both physically and mentally. Consequently, improving sports facilities certainly can improve students’ efficiency in learning.

Second, students can learn teamwork abilities through sports games such as baseball. In university, many subjects require students to do group projects or group presentations. If students cannot interact with other group members well, it could cause inefficiency in teamwork. Sports can teach students to assume responsibilities and work with others in team. Take baseball as an example. A baseball team requires at least 11 players and every member has different responsibilities. If the team cannot cooperate well, it is difficult to win a game. Thus, in a baseball team, everybody has to know how to support and cover each other. These behaviors are also important in doing group projects. Hence, playing sports can make students cooperative and develop teamwork skills.

Undeniably, spending money on library and increasing the number of books might benefit students in the aspect of studying. However, if they do not have healthy bodies, they cannot be motivated to study. In conclusion, sports activities benefit students, and universities should spend as much money on sports activities as they spend on library.