Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars. Use examples and reasons to support your position.

The issue stated by the topic is whether or not a university education should be provided free to all that interested. This is a very important issue because the cost of education is rising and because education is very important. However, I believe that universities should not give an education for free.

I do not think that university education should be free because who is going to pay for it if the students do not? If the government has to pay for it then that means taxes are raised. This is not fair to the people because if they have to pay higher taxes they might not want to go to the university. That means they are paying for something they won’t even use, which is not fair.

Furthermore, I don’t think university education should be free because universities that have more money can give better education. The only way for the universities to get more money is to charge the students. If the education is free, how will the universities get money to buy computers, books, and hire good professors to teach? For this reason, we should not have a free university.

Finally, I think the university should not be free because there are many schools available and they have different prices. Poor students can go to a school that doesn’t cost as much and still learn a lot. Also, many universities give aid or scholarships so a student can attend even if they don’t have money. So there is no need to make a university education free.

In conclusion, university education should not be made free. I believe this because the colleges need the money to make them better. If the universities are free, taxes will be raised and people will have to pay for things they might not use. Since there are many schools available with scholarships and ais, university should not be made free.