Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people like to know about different countries, and, for this purpose, they decide to visit the museums of that country and believe that this is the best way. In contrast, in my opinion, although visiting museums can give people quite a lot of information about a country, it is not the best way to learn about the country and has several disadvantages. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, one cannot find everything in museums. In this regard, it is important to say that museums usually do not keep all things about their country because there are quite a few ancient things which have missed, and no one has data about them; therefore, people cannot gain all information about a country by visiting museums, so museums need some complementary sources such as research papers and history books, to name but two. Moreover, when a person visits a museum, he or she needs some additional explanation and analysis about whatever they see in a museum because visiting objects without enough information about them cannot help people to understand different aspects of a country. I remember that my brother and I traveled to Istanbul, Turkey, seven years ago, and we visited the Topkapi museum, which is one of the most famous places in this country; unfortunately, we could not understand completely that place and its objects because we just visited museum objects without any information.

Secondly, every country has different aspects, and, in most cases, people can only find historical objects in the museums; therefore, museums usually can help people to gain information about the history of a country. In this regard, when a person wants to learn about a country, he or she should search and study various aspects of that country such as geography and politics, to name but two. In addition, when one wants to learn about a country, he or she should notice that there are mutual relationships among all different aspects of the country. In other words, if a person studies the history of a country, he or she should read about geography and other aspects which are connected to history; for example, one reads that England has had a powerful navy, which can make a question in his or her mind 'why navy is so important for Britain?'; in this case, geography can help that readers because when he or she understands that England is an island, they can find a rational solution to their question.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, visiting museums is a proper way to get information about a country, but this has some disadvantages that do not let me say ‘’the best way’’; In this respect, my reasons are museums do not have everything and museums mostly give information about the history of a country. It is better to say that visiting museums is one of the best ways to know about a country.