Question :It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

Life is full of success and failure, and I think that how people respond to these is so important. On this point, some people try to keep their incentive and be optimistic even if they face a significant failure. In addition, this group of people does not look at success as the most important thing, and, fortunately, I am a member of this group, so I agree with this idea. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, if one cannot be optimistic and calm in his or her failure, they may experience a detrimental cycle. No one can succeed in every step of their life, so it is unavoidable that everyone experiences some failures in their life. In this regard, imagine that a person who believes that success is all the thing faces a failure in his or her life; in this case, what can he or she do? What is their response to this failure? This situation can be terrible for this person because he or she thinks that they have lost quite a few things; therefore, they may become disappointed, and their performance will seriously be affected, which can cause them to experience more and more failures and make an unsuitable cycle. In contrast, if one believes that failure is not the end of the world and tries to be optimistic, he or she can treat differently when facing a failure; in this case, he or she tries to build a bridge over their failures to achieve victory.

Secondly, success can sometimes be a destructive thing. Success can cause someone to feel proud, and pride can damage one's performance in their life. In this respect, there is a famous story whose name is "Rabbit and Turtle." This story tells us that a rabbit and a turtle decided to hold a running competition, so they started their competition from the start line; then, the rabbit ran so fast and made a great distance with turtle; at this time, the rabbit was proud and thought that it had enough time to rest, so it decided to sleep for a short time. On the other hand, the turtle was not disappointed and continued; then, it took advantage of the sleep of the rabbit and won the competition. Therefore, pride caused the rabbit to lose the competition, so people should not think success is the most important thing.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, I agree with the statement mentioned in the question. On this point, my reasons are the detrimental cycle and the harmful pride resulting from success. I think that how to deal with failure is a vital topic which should be taught in schools for every student.