do you agree or disagree with the following statement? watching television is bad for children.

In today’s modern world, television plays an essential role in people’s life. virtually everybody devotes variable amount of time to watch various television’s programs such as news, sports or documentary to name but three. nowadays thanks to evolvement of technology, we can readily have access to television from different device. In this regard, there is a fierce controversy as to whether watching television is beneficial for children or not. As far as I am concerned, the virtues of watching TV significantly outweigh those of not watching. I feel this way for great number of reasons among which learning new concepts and improving language skills are considerable.

To begin with, children by watching television’s program, in particular child’s program, can learn new concepts readily. Almost for every child learning new educational concepts in school or other classes associated with quite a few difficulty and hardship; but television’s programs for kids not only are educational but also are more entertaining than other educational equipment or programs; therefore, by doing so children become more eager to learn new concepts. For instance, I can remember that when my nephew started school, she had so much problem with math and she could not understand math lessons very well. But after watching some kid television program which was about math, her problems with math has diminished drastically and she was able to solve the math problems easily. As you can see, watching television can be beneficial for children.

Another privilege of watching television has to do with improving children’s language skill. When children spend their time with watching diverse program on television, they can be familiar with different accent and pronunciation and by doing so, increase their language skill immensely. Moreover, television program can also aid children to learn sophisticated and advanced words, hence they can expand their vocabulary circle substantially which can be very helpful in children’s future. What is more, there is special language program for children to learn different grammar instruction and words. These programs commonly help children to learn about their language more. Although it should be mention that allotting too much time to watching television can be detrimental. Hence, parent should assure how much time their children spend their time with television.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that watching television, on condition that be under supervision of parent, has great deal of merits for children such as increasing inclination to learn new educational concepts and amending language skills. thus, it would be beneficial for kids, if their pass their leisure time at least partially with television’s programs.