Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "We can learn more from people at a higher level than us (like teachers) than from people who are at the same level as us".

With the pace of life speeding up and with this galloping rate in which societies are flourishing, learning is an indispensable part of every individual’s life. Many people believe that a higher level person with more excellent knowledge and experience is worth individuals paying attention for various, informative things can be learned. From my own perspective, learning from people at a higher level of understanding and knowledge would be beneficial rather than those at the same level. In the following paragraphs, I lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, a higher level individual is supposed to be trained more effectively, cultivating a sense of comfort and privileged to be under the tutelage of such instructor. Moreover, gaining more experience over time, people can convey knowledge and information more thoroughly and comprehensively. Imagine a freshman student supposed to learn basic marketing concepts. To be a successful marketing manager in the near future, he needs to heighten his awareness of marketing through real cases. In the meanwhile, the majority of university professors have prior experience in their expertise. So, this student can earn miscellaneous information from his professors rather than his peers, not having enough knowledge and experiences about marketing key factors, thereby improving his marketing proficiencies. Therefore, the importance of a higher level instructor widely stands out more and more.

Moreover, people can rely on people with a higher level of knowledge with more ease. To be more elucidate, it has been acknowledged that individuals show their inclination toward learning from a superior rank person. Specifically, it stands to the reason that their instruction culminates in negative outcomes hardly ever, providing a sense of satisfaction for others. As an example, assume a consultant giving you advice about how to get married. This person has had manifold cases about marriage so that you can be correctly oriented by his recommendations. Therefore, people can trust advisor more conveniently rather than their friends’suggestion. In fact, nothing is more gratifying than making a wise decision based on proper advice.

In the final analysis, it can be concluded that most people tend to learn things from a higher level person in knowledge and experience. This is because this individual is trained in their expertise and can be more effective; also, people can rely on the superior level more easily.