It’s difficult for teachers to be both popular (well liked) and effective in helping students learn. Agree or disagree?

Of those issues that many societies are involved and interested in, the role of teachers in the educational system is one of the most prominent. In this respect, some people believe that being simultaneously popular and efficacious seems to be at odds with each other. While some others stand at the other extreme, holding the view that the combination of these two redeeming features will lead to prosperous school performance. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with those latter people. The following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, the popularity along with the efficiency of teachers will soar the motivation of students, cultivating them to improve their performance in response to their benevolent, favorite teachers. That is to say, feeling privileged to be under the tutelage of erudite, experienced teachers, the pupils' learning capability will be alleviated. To elucidate more on this issue, these teachers will be listened to more scrupulously and efficiently; the presence of which will be conducive to better proficiency of students. Not until the teachers are popular and effective can students progress aptly. It has been acknowledged that many underage students are the victim of their instructors' ignorance, bringing them nothing but a higher level of stress and a sense of disappointment. It stands to the reason that pupils, specifically those under thirteen, need to be paid more attention by their mentors, giving them under their wing. To make the story short, students are captivated by their teachers if they feel assured learning and working under a benevolent, hard-working instructor.

What is more, being under the training of such an instructive, compassionate teacher, students will be more prosperous in the near future. To elaborate on this view, due to this critical juncture of life, students are taught miscellaneous upright conduct since they are more receptive to their teachers as the role model. So beneficial is the role of instructors that their considerations will be paid off someday in the future. It is worth mentioning that young students are on the threshold of adulthood, walking through the door to their future. It is justifiable to say that the prospect generation will jump through the achievement hoops on the assumption that they are inspired by the patronage of their favorite, instructive teachers. When laying the hope of future development over students, teachers cannot shirk from the responsibility of being a decent role in their scholars' lives. Correspondingly, teachers, as a whole, are the cornerstone of burgeoning talents from time immemorial.

To wrap it up, I have to reiterate my standpoint that not only teachers should be efficacious in their performance, but also they should be equipped with higher aspirations, that is being cherished. It is hoped that schools, like a miniature society, employ instructors who are cognizant of students' requirements not only mentally but also emotionally.