If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?

1. Riding bicycle or walking on foot

2. Recycling the waste

3. Buy local organic food

The staggering progress of societies in today’s convoluted world is obvious to everyone, and it is erected upon strong underpinning: individuals’ contribution to society. In this respect, there are miscellaneous proceedings in which people can participate so as to have a positive, moral influence on any given society. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I am of the opinion that riding a bicycle or walking on foot takes precedence over recycling the waste or buying local organic food. Following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, what provokes people to ride a bicycle or walk on foot is that it brings numerous benefits to individuals’ general wellbeing. It is crystal clear that nowadays the considerable numbers of people have been suffering from assorted diseases due to the sedentary activities derived from living in metropolitans. In this regard, mass seductive advertising should be carried out to bring into line those individuals whose activities are less than that required for having mentally and physically salubrious; the absence of which will lead to discomfort and distress, bringing nothing but the sense of disappointment. According to Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, those needs for food, shelter, and healthcare are among the basic. Not until the number of healthy and lively people raises can society progress. Riding a bicycle and walking on foot are two critical activities that help people feel assured about their general wellbeing. To make a long story short, accomplished physical activities, people will seize the stupendous achievements in various spectrum of communities such as alleviating concrete relations of people, plummeting juvenile delinquency down, decreasing mental and physical disorders, to name but a few.

What is more, it is worth bearing in mind that walking and riding the bicycle will have an accumulative effect on declining the level of air pollution in every society, which is one of the biggest issues facing sophisticated, large cities. To put in another word, the public transportation and private vehicles are two major contributors to air pollution. Using the bicycle, people are supposed to be the cornerstone of eliminating air pollution emanated from miscellaneous means of transportation, albeit not always explicit. Meanwhile, so beneficial is the role of riding the bicycle and walking on foot that the positive effect of them can be paid off someday in the future like lowering the level of greenhouse gases, which is conducive to protecting the Ozone layer. Having considered these values, many developed, trailblazer countries take various measures toward increasing propagandas to heighten the awareness of people about the merits of walking on foot or using the bicycle and to convince them to think for future, instead of being merely preoccupied with its contemporary effects.

To wrap it up, I have to reiterate that riding the bicycle and walking on foot is one of society’s priorities. That is because it motivates people to lead a healthy lifestyle, and declines the level of air pollution in metropolitans. Should human pay more attention to the significance of these physical activities, they can take advantage of tangible and immediate benefits of this measure either individuals or society as a whole.