Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

In the modern world, communication tools significantly impact people's connections in all steps of their lives, especially in the academic period that they have to do many projects. One of the essential tools developed in the last decades and has a big effect on intellectual interaction is email. Some people believe that this tool could be an efficient alternative instead of a conventional method like communication in person, and others persist that it could not and prefer to communicate in person. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I really subscribe to this conviction that speaking in person has some benefits that convince me to select this option. The following reasons would elaborate on this thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that comes to my mind is that visiting in person saves lots of time and helps finish the project in minimum time. It is crystal clear, preparing, sending, and waiting for an email response takes a lot of time, and time is a master key in our life. Besides, sometimes many problems occur, and emails fail to deliver. Clearly, talking directly to someone is like a ping pong game which gives you the score after many tries at the minimum time. However, using email, this process sometimes needs many days to reach an acceptable result. For example, two years ago, I wanted to run a code and found a bug in the codes. Therefore, I started to send an email to my supervisor. Needless to say that after five days, we did not solve the problem. Finally, she asked me to go to her office and found the main bug in just ten minutes.

In addition, writing a text always has misunderstanding because the feeling of the person who wrote the text is missed in the text; also, we cannot say all of the issues in an email. On the contrary, when we meet others, we could easily transfer our idea to others, straightforwardly and with the right feeling. Besides, in this situation, body language could have a significant role in sharing our notions. Statistics show that communicating in person reduces the solving time of problem three times because it removes any vague in the question raised by someone.

Last but not least, communicating in person is more sympathetic than email and keeps a good connection and relation between colleagues during the courses. When I was in Dubai, I attended a management course and found many friends there because of asking some questions in person from classmates. Generally speaking, having a debate about a subject could help make a good friendship with other colleagues. It is clear that I could not find these lovely friends if I asked my question by email.

All in all, Although there are some exemptions that are excluded from a general rule, I support this idea that asking questions about the project in person is much better than sending an email. It solves the problem at a minimum time, makes sympathy, and eliminates any misunderstanding.