Should government spend money on public parks for everyone or build a sport field for students

That government’s financial policies highly affect people’s lives is an axiom. One of the most perceivable influences of this policy could be seen in the field of playing sports and recreation . A question, which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether government should invest more money in construction public parks or it should build a sport field for students. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent, on the belief that the benefits of building public in lieu of sport fields for students are too enormous to fathom . The following reasons would elaborate more on the thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that public parks can be used by the whole society. To put in in general words, people of all age ranges can recreate by going to public parks, whereas sport fields have been constructed to be used only by students. Simply stated, having allocate budget to build public parks, the whole society can benefit from it including teenagers, students and adults. Needless to say that the government should organize its limited budget in a way through which the majority of the society can gain benefit from it. It is all transparent that students requires sport fields to do some exercise, but these public parks can be used instead of sport fields in order to do sports such as running. Informed of the fact that public parks could be used for assorted purposes like exercising and disporting, the government should allot most of it budget to construct public parks. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of a study posted in Time Magazine, the need for recreation among people in a society is far greater than the need for exercising among students.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, the effects of the public park on the health of the society are another point which requires meticulous attention. Simply stated, to be healthy mentally and physically, people should go to some beautiful places with abundant trees and colorful flowers. Broadly speaking, if the government has a keen eye on the needs of the society, it should put emphasis on the ways to obviate them. To delineate, the cost of the most of the recreational facilities is exorbitant; accordingly there should be some affordable places for the whole society in which they can have fun and excitement. In addition, public parks offer numerous advantages for students as they can do some exercises in them or recreate with their families and friends. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. In some countries which had national jungles with some facilities the need for building sport fields is much higher than public parks. Nevertheless, they are more of an exception rather than a general rule.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the government should invest more money in building public parks. To recapitulate the reasons, not only does the whole society including all age ranges benefit from it, but also it provides an affordable recreational facility which assists the society to be healthy both mentally and physically.