Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed today, that friends have played a pivotal role in our happiness. Due to its paramount importance, there is a long-standing discussion among people that standing friendships with a small number of people over a long period is more important for happiness or make new friends. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that nowadays-limited friends are proper option others do not agree with this notion. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that, have a bunch of various friends that could be updated by new friends has the best effect on the happiness. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will represent cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reason that justifies the thesis is the various attitude that comes from new friends. To put it in general words, when we find a new friend, who gives us some new idea about being happy in life and we can apply them in our life. Simply stated, he/she has some valuable experience in the field of happiness which they are unique. Needless to say, we can share our knowledge with new friends in order to maintain a fresh and new type of happiness time. To shed more light on the issue, according to an empirical study conducted in my country recently reveals that new friend increases the specific hormone in the brain that responsible for increasing happiness in people.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, another equally noteworthy in corroborating my stance is a new idea and helps that we can receive from new friends. To clarify, when we have problems in our lives, a new idea can help to pass the problems; also, they can help financially in this way. Needless to say that, in the absence of problems in life, happiness is increased automatically. To elucidate on, for example, when I was at university I found many new friends in the first semester. They really help me to have the best time during university time.

A final reason, which approved the benefits of new friends, is that new friend accompanies with new places. They introduce new places to visit them and have a happy time. For instance, when I work in my company, my boss has a villa at the best place with a fantastic view, He told me you can use it. I really enjoy that villa and have a good time. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. Maybe old friends do not have this options; although, they have many benefits.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions, which are excluded from the general rule‏. I do agree that always-new fiends have a good effect on my happiness.