Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When people spend a lot of time watching sports on television or following their favorite team, does it have a negative effect on their lives?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that stirring competitions and sports matches have brought about many people, especially adolescents, to spend plenty of their time for favorite teams. The majority of people think that this issue has adverse effects on individuals’ lives. Contrary to popular belief, I possess the conviction that pursuing the games of our popular teams has beneficial effects on our prospective success. In what follows, I will delve into the paramount reasons to substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, following a favorite team is a highly effective way of flourishing our potential talents. It is crystal clear that anyone requires a prominent person in their life to learn how can improve their abilities to gain success. Professional athletes could be excellent examples of this since they do exercise regularly, fight for first place, do something that appears impossible, and even break the world records. In this way, they indicate that anything is achievable by diligence. On the other hand, Even after a big failure and disappointment, they take the burden of the failure and keep trying to acquire their desired result. As a case in point, although my brother had innate talent in soccer, the fear of lacking prosperity was an obstacle for improvement in his intended field. When he was informed that his popular team had recruited a new player who once was his school teammate, increased his efforts to reach his well-deserved reputation as an outstanding athlete. Had he not follow his favorite team, he would not have been a sophisticated soccer player so far.

The other point worth mentioning is that, in today’s hectic life, people need to free up some time for the liberation of daily stresses and anxieties. Watching matches on television help that individuals have a good time after a busy day in the workplace. By way of illustration, my country has just encountered an economic crisis, which has had a profound impact on everyone’s life. Nevertheless, My immediate family has made a plan with the extended family to be gathered every weekend for exciting games in the champions league in order to have fun with each other away from economic problems. Furthermore, this is such an interesting program that brings pleasant memories for all family members. It goes without saying that in the same roughly short period, we have been able to enhance our performances in everyday activities since the more recreation we have, the more energy we will receive, and consequently, the better accomplishments we will have.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that following our popular team’s matches has invaluable results on individuals’ social lives not only because of unearthing and pursuing our inherent talents but also for the happy time that it brings to reduce daily anxieties.