Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects Use specific reasons and examples to su

Nowadays, the debate on whether students should work in a group or individually when they have projects from the school has become a controversial issue. In my view, I agree with the statement that working in a group while doing school assignments is more effective for youngsters, and I will explain my reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, if students work as a team, they would gain more knowledge about the particular topic as they all have different ideas. In other words, two heads are better than one. The students share their information so that they can comprehend more easily on an assignment given by the teacher. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. During my high school year, I had to do a Geography project with my classmates. Each group had 5 members and we had to create a mind map on how an earthquake occurs. At first, I didn't know anything about the earthquake, but with group discussion, I was able to get an understanding of the topic. Thus, doing projects in a group helps students to learn much more productively.

secondly, in today's world, myriad of companies regard teamwork as an imperative or mandatory skill when taking job interviews. A survey conducted by experts in the United States shows that about 85% of corporations around the world take teamwork as a compulsory requirement for job seekers. Moreover, When students participate in group projects, they tend to socialize and give better communication skills which play a vital role in the learning environment and in the future. For instance, in my country, South Korea, majority of schools held lesson activities in a group so that youngsters can have a better outcome in their academic results.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that participation in group works is beneficial to pupils due to the fact that their learning process can be enhanced and greater job opportunities in the near future.