Some people say that children no longer need to develop handwriting skills, others believe that handwriting is still important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

During the past few decades, technology has advanced which make people's life convenient. Therefore, it is asserted by people that children does not have to learn how to write properly and others think that handwriting is an essential part of our lives. While I agree that handwriting should be taught continuously, this essay will talk about both of the opposite views.

On the one hand, developing a child's ability to write is a basic foundation to all human development on learning. Moreover, learners have to write with their hands sometime in the future. It is therefore handwriting is a must skill for youngsters. For example, when they grow older, they have to fill in a form for a job application where it is a common reason why job seekers fail sometimes.

However, many disagree that handwriting should be no longer developed by kids. As modern technologies keep on inventing, children will rely on gadgets such as tablets or laptops to write things. This is true somehow because it can save time and make their lifestyle more flexible. But that doesn't mean that children should not stop learning how to write with their hands. For instance, when they have to write a letter to principal but due to messy and untidy handwriting, they would have to write it again.

In conclusion, while the child's development of handwriting should be maintained, some believe that learning how to write in must have a limit to end. However, as we think about the consequences of not knowing how to write, then it must be carried on.