Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Projects are designed to help students learn . There has been controversial opinions on whether a student learn effectively whether by working on a group or working independently. In my opinion, students learn more when they work for a project in a group. I feel this way because of three main reasons , which I will explore in following paragraphs.

To begin with, different people in a team have different skills and one can get to learn from another. The weakness of one can be strength of other and they can mutually share their knowledge. This creates a better environment of collaboration and lowers the pressure from individual's head. For example, I had a friend who always used to perform better at group project but when he had to complete the project alone , he would feel so anxious and could not even start the project. For those students who are very bright but afraid of doing it alone , it is always better to give a group project.

Moreover, A student can focus more on the part that he wants to learn and just learn basics of others , that way he could specialize in the field of his interest and give more output. I have my own experience of team work for my final year project from which I learned so much about my specific interest. There are many process involved in developing an app but I wanted to learn to design database . Since my other friends were working coherently on other aspects I could focus only on that. The same learning from my project helped me start my career as a backend developer . Thus teamwork emphasizes specialization and help focus on one subject and one could definitely learn much than by shifting his focus on diverse own .

Also , teamwork means multiple creative minds and diverse creative ideas.so, it will be essay to solve any complex problem, if any arise. Solving a problem will be very difficult if only individual is working on a project . he might spend hours trying to solve himself but with group effort that might be solved in very short time due to various approaches of various students.

In conclusion , A student can learn more effectively from group projects if there is harmony among the team members.