Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Homework, the basic part of each student's school life, triggers heated discussion over whether students learn more effectively when they mush finish it together. Individual assignment, in some people' view, is more effective than group projects. On the contrary, my perspective is that students will definitely learn better when work together for the following reasons.

To begin with, never should we ignore that when completing group project, students will learn more knowledge compared with finishing it individually. In detail, after spending same amount of time, students who work colleaborately will gain more information and expertise. For example, when finishing assignments, students may have to go to the library to read some relative books, or search for some background facts or useful information on the internet. This process will definitely cost a pletha of time when students finish it by themselves alone. However, with some group members who shoulder some burdens, each individual in this group only need to do certain part of the tasks. After finishing the part they assigned to, they can share the information they gathered with each other. As a result, during this process, each member are only supposed to allocate less time but get more knowledge. However, students, undoubtedly, will spend much more time to obtain same amount of proficiency if they work alone.

In addition, what should be emphasized is that when working as a group, students will get deeper and comprehensive understanding of the knowledge they learned. To be more specific, when confronting problems, group members could discuss together, during which they will learn from different perspectives and are consequently more likely to solve that problem. However, if a student only completes the project on his own, he may get stuck in his stereotype thinking mode, and thus find it arduous to get the solution. What's more, since each student has different advantages and disadvantages, when working together, group members could exert their corresponding expertise . Therefore, group project serves as a platform for students to learn from each other. For example, students who are not good at paper writing will gain access to learn writing skills from partners who masters it, this is much more effective than learn it independently.

In conclusion, students should be encouraged to finish group projects because during this course students will learn more efficiently and deeper.