Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

It goes without saying that in this competitive world where we live, young people are struggling with different issues to improve the quality of their lives. In this regard, while some people believe that young people do not give enough time to helping their communities, others hold the view that youth spend much time assisting their communities. Personally, I firmly concur with the latter groups. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, young persons are the pioneer in developing the technology of society, so they play a vital role in improving the conditions of society. To clarify, in the sophisticated world, each community is equipped with different problems and issues such as producing energy, medical drugs, processing of industry material to name but a few. Most of these problems would be solved by developing technologies. On the extreme word, the majority of projects in which technology is developing are conducted by native universities, and the majority of the academic population are young persons. Consequently, youth spend more time on researches and have an extreme effect on the flourishing of the societies and help them to be prosperous.

Secondly, one of the important factors for every society is participating in international competition and get the best global reward, and young persons are enough enthusiastic to compete with others. To be specific, it would be a great opportunity for the popularity of the community because it glories among other counterparts so that other societies will be interested in contributing to the society in different cases. Therefore, each community should choose a better person as much as possible to participate in such competitions and, needless to say, youths are the best choice. Youngsters have sufficient energy that can be used to compete with others and be a winner. As a result, their communities benefit from them.

In conclusion, taking two reasons mentioned above into account, I do believe that young people give adequate time to helping their communities. They not only are the frontier of developing technologies but also can enhance the popularity of their societies among others in international competitions. (36 min)