Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While some people believe that young people do not influence the major decisions that determine the future of society, I disagree with the statement for the following reasons that I will explore in the ensuing paragraph.

Firstly, young people are more likely to be aware of the new technological advancement at its incredibly rapid pace. In other words, they are more familiar with contemporary electronic gadgets and their complex functions than elderly individuals. That is because of their advanced education compared to several decades ago. Therefore, they have the essential knowledge to transform and impact society in decision-making to create a better world to live in. My personal experience is an illustration of this concept. My husband and I wanted to buy a new house, and we were looking for our perfect place, but we were confused. Thus, we asked our son, who helped us tremendously. He suggested that we better look for a modern and smart one that allows us to control machines remotely through our mobile devices. We took his suggestions seriously and got our dream house. This house is convenient and makes our lives more comfortable with that intelligent technology. We would not have found the dream home if I had not included my son in this critical decision.

Secondly, Incorporating young people into decision-making processes is pivotal for society's national security. In other words, excluding youth and ignoring their standpoints harm the nation's cohesion because they have the notion and capacity to alter the world. They are looking for opportunities to do so. Thus, accommodating them as a part of society will assist in conveying their energy and viewpoints to the right place. The civil rights revolution is a compelling example of this. If people in charge had involved these young people from the start, they have never felt the urge to call for civil rights. Accordingly, youth are a part of society that we cannot ignore or underestimate their perspectives. They keep society adhered together.