At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

use specific reasons and examples to support your reason

There is no doubt that the university is the golden gate for students to real life. They should get the best benefit out of this experience in every possible aspect they could, and that's why I agree that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and updating libraries. I will further elaborate my reasons in the next passage.

First, having a gym hall and various sports fields available for the students is crucial for their physical and psychological health which helps with their concentration in their studies as well. For example, Students could use the gym when they get tired or bored of studying for long hours, this way they would charge their bodies with energy and could also socialize when meeting new people at the gym which is essential for their psychological health as well. However, some people believe that playing sports would distract students, this claim turned out to be wrong. In fact, there is a study that has been conducted in the university of California, it concluded that students in universities with sports facilities and social activities get higher grades and concentrate better than students in universities with no sports nor social activities.

Moreover, some students find out about their talents when the option is there. For example, my friend from high school his name is Tim, Tim never had access to a basketball field while growing up so when he went to college, luckily it had a basketball field so he joined the team for fun at first but later on the coaches found him so talented that they insisted he should join the official university team and participate in the university championship. Eventually, he became a professional basketball player. So, he wouldn’t have had this great opportunity if there wasn’t a basketball field or advanced sports facilities at the university.

In conclusion, I believe that sports and social activities to many students are as promising and life changing as academic classes. That’s why they should be funded as much as classes and libraries.