Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Younger children (aged less than 12 years) would get benefits if they are also taught different subjects by different teachers every day.

Commonly, parents and schools employ various measures to improve the study effect of the children to help them embrace a promising future. Some people argue that younger children benefit a lot when they are taught different subjects by different teachers, while others disagree. In my opinion, it is a favorable way to deliver different subjects every day. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

For starter, children at this age generally lack the capability of concentrating on a single topic for a long time. Therefore, they may easily get tired and sleepy if they have to take the same class all day along, which adversely affects their study effect. In contrast, teaching different subjects can add colour to their study process. My own experience is a compelling model of that. When I was nine, my parents forced me to have a math class from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. during the summer vocation. However, I became eager to switch to a more interesting class and started to listen to the lecture absently shortly after the class began. To my parents' disappointness, I failed to improve my math grades after that summer vocation and even abominated solving mathmatic problems more than before. This example shows that teaching children the same subject may be unfortunately unproductive.

Besides, children can have the opportunity to explore ideas in various fields if different teachers teach them every day. As a result, they will look forward to what they will study the next day, enhancing their motivation to go to school. As research conducted by an elite institution, most primary schools in this country take the instruction method above to educate their students. It reveals that students can enrich their imagination and combine knowledge of different subjects to deepen their understanding of the world. For example, a student can use his arithmetic skills to caculate the speed of light and sound, thus realizing that light goes much faster than sound in nature. In this example, exposure to math knowledge makes it possible to apprehend the physical knowledge behind the natural phenomenon.

Admittedly, children can adapt to the environment more efficiently when taught by the same teacher. However, the advantage cannot last long. Conversely, they will soon expect to change factors of the learning environment like the teacher, the subject, and the classmates as soon as they get used to the circumstance. In a word, children can benefit more in a long term when they study in a more diverse environment.

From the reasons stated above, we can safely conclude that it is conducive to let different teachers to teach pupils different subjects because it can lift their spirits and promote their all-round development.