Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Being a teacher is a hard job in the human history. If you are a teacher you have so many responsibilities to against your students. Their improvements and evoluation in the life depend on your capability to communicate with them. Some of the authorities claim in this communication, being relate well with students is more significant than excellent knowledge of the subject being thought and I totally aggree with them. There will be 2 reasons to support this idea in the following paragrapshs, such as the importance of the learning by student, being a better person.

Firstly, the teacher can not teach what he or she needs to teach to class without good relations. As normal people do the relations have significant effect on the communication. Like my history techer in university. Nobody in the university tried to learn history before Professor Murat. He has good relations with student, talking with them discussing the Turkis history with them. He was really good at with that and now I can easily debate about Turkish history with anyone. He was a reason to support this idea.

Secondly, the main issue is how much has been learned by students and what is the quality of this learning. As a student, I have experienced so many different types of teacher and from this experience I can say the teachers who I can relate easier have more effect on my life. Because the teaching process can not be end by the class the students has to learn ethical and moral hazards as well. However, a teacher who do not relate with students can never teach this kind of points. Although, this situation can affect the classroom negatively, since the teacher is not good at relations with children the transition of the informations can be hard also. I believe the first responsibility of the teacher is growing the better people. Since the world needs them in the future and now, a teacher who can understand the emotions and personality of the students can make so my changes positively in a life. For that, the teacher has to hav ethe ability of relating with the students easily. To being a better person is more significant than to cover the all chapters in the book.

As a conlusion, teachers have two main responsibily against the students; making them better people and teaching them as much as possible to teach in a quality. To make these responsibilities in real life, we can say the ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledege of the subject being thought, without a doubt.