Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are more than one consideration that one can count into relationships. Some may consider understanding, loyalty or being thoughtful, that could differ from one person to another depending on so many factors but to me honesty or in other words always saying the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

There are so many kinds of relationships starting from friendship to marriage, confidence is the key of a successful long lasting relationships and what confidence based on, of course on always saying the truth.

Consider two married couples, the man decided to go out to a party that he couldn't take his wife with. After few hours she asked him to go out together but instead of saying the truth he decided to lie about it and made excuses. Few days later she figured out the truth and her confidence and trust has been broken because of one simple lie and what happened the whole relationship destroyed and even though if they decided to continue there is no more trust with a lot of doubts and no one can bare any relationship like that.

what happened to those couple is so common among us, and lying is the main cause that terminate any relationship. Some may disagree and consider that simple lies or white lies may cause no harm. Lovers for example think that they should compliment each other from now and then about their looks or behavior even though if they don't truly like it but they consider themselves should not tell the truth not to hurt each other.

Among all personal traits of people honesty is the most important one to me that I can't trade with. And to be loved to be treated by honesty one should begin with himself and try not to lie about little things that might pile up at the end to be an obstacle to continue any relationship with people who we love.