Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

The colleges and universities are basic fundamental places for the students, it's goal are to teach the students about the knowledge, skills, good education,sports activities, developing communication skill, improving the student's scientific skills and making them good moral people and so on. So these two places are not teach subject but it concentrate on student's sports activities. Therefore whether it is college or universities, it should give equal important for sports as well as education.

Firstly, health is wealth so in order to be healthy person everyone one of us must do physical activities like walking, running, cycling, swimming and other games etc. So sports and the education are like our two eyes, we can't say that my right eye is better than left like that sports and education are like eyes. So colleges and university should give equal important to these two main activities.

Secondly, even certain government sector like education, factory and other government entities are giving more preparation to sports persons. For example one my relative is very good in all sports and athlete but he is not that much good in education , because of his sports talent he got general manager job in government steel company in India.

Thirdly, government and private medical colleges they have special sports quotas for sports, if a student very good in sports he easily get this kind opportunities. And sports not only improve one's physical strength but improve mind and body in balance manner. So these kind sports activities college should encourage and it should equal financial support.

Finally, if person is good in both sports and the education, then he can shine his life without any doubt. No matter how much your good i maths , science, history, sociology and physics without sport activities your life is incomplete. You received so many awards but not participate in sports then you lost fun and your youth

To sum up, each sector has it's own identity and strength, so we can't compare one thing better than other. So in order to get benefits of both sports and the education. College or universities must spend money equally for both sports and education.