Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having plans and divide them into everyday tasks is very necessary in modern life. I agree that young generation needs to have and learn the skill of planning and organizing. I feel this way for two main reasons.

First, modern life requires a lot of tasks to be done every day, otherwise no goals will be achieved. These days with the improvement of technology and lifestyle, people carry a lot of tasks everyday that have to be done before going to bed. Thus, dividing all the tasks during the day and do them on time is indispensable. For example, If I do not plan my next week ahead, I will not be able to use my time efficiently, so not enough tasks will be done. Nowadays I study English and GRE exam every day. Although I have not much time, I separated all the chapters of both of them, and planned one chapter per each week. Additionally, If I don’t do well on the first days of the week, I must compensate it at the end of the week. As a result, this way of planning helps me to keep up with my studying due dates.

Second, having short and long term plans not only forces you to move on in life, but brings happiness too. Psychologist claim that humans need to have fun time and be happy to work effective. But how is that possible when modern life takes all your leisure time? They claim that if people set long term goals and divide them into short term ones, then do them on the right time as they have planned, happiness comes to their lives. For example, even though my dad never goes out or spend time with his friends, he enjoys doing his tasks on time, and that is enough for him.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that more people lifestyles get improved, more important having right plans and organization become. This is because of modern life requires a lot of tasks to be done every day, and people become happy by doing their short and long term plans, and that’s necessary.