Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

As the time passes by, people tend to develop the ability to make their own mature and rational decisions in their life. Therefore, I am of the opinion that young people of today’s context are better able to make own decisions in their life without the help of the parents than in comparison to past.

To begin with, due to the swift development of the modern world, I think that young people are greatly influenced by the world of technologies and movies . The advancement in the technologies has enabled the young people to perform their task without the aid of their parents. Moreover, they also find many tutorials and assistance in the internet, which will certainly help the young people to contemplate and differentiate between good and bad decisions. For instance, I can make my own decision regarding my education as I can easily choose and review my subject of interest from the internet without consulting my parents. Similarly, the strong and independent characters depicted in the movies might also influence or inspire the young people to develop maturity and choose the right path in the life. However, in the past, the young people did not have access to these things, so, ultimately they had no other options other than consulting the parent or asking for their aid.

Furthermore, I believe that young people are now more liberal than in past. In the past, young people were confined to make their own decisions regarding their life. In the other words, they were binded with strict rules and regulations. They could not even choose the carrier of their passion without asking the permission from the parents. However, now young people have gained much more freedom that they have access to everything whether it is facilities or decision making.

In conclusion, contemplating the aforementioned assertions, I agree that young people can now survive independently and make their rational decisions without their parents support.