Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, everyone is engaged in different tasks that should be adequately fulfilled. Although many people believe that is it important to work quickly by taking risks, I subscribe to the view that everyone should fulfill their tasks slowly and correctly. I have substantiated my supportive reasons in the following paragraphs.

it is worth bearing in mind that slow working is directly related to a higher concentration on works. In fact, by working slowly we can focus more on that particular task, so the possible mistakes would be reduced dramatically. In addition, some plausible mistakes caused by rapid working would not be compensated at all. For example, consider a doctor who wants to treat a patient in surgery. In this situation, the doctor should have a sufficient concentration on his tasks, and this focus cannot be attained without doing surgery slowly. Accordingly, the possible mistakes would be decreased significantly; as a result, a successful surgery would be expected; otherwise, the health of the patient would be threatened, and the severe consequences might not be compensated at all. Thus, a higher concentration is needed to do some sensitive works, and this cannot be achieved without doing that work slowly and correctly.

Furthermore, quick working can increase the stress of the workers, so it can hinder them from attending the other tasks properly. In fact, when someone works quickly, they would become nervous about that particular work, and it is possible for them to check the finished work again and again which would be time-consuming. On the other hand, having a higher stress level can potentially affect people overall performance especially when they want to do other works along with their main work. consider an engineer as an example; this engineer is assigned to design a renewable based system and afterward optimize it. if the engineer tends to design the system quickly, he would be nervous and skeptical about the suitability of the design accomplished. Subsequently, he cannot finalize the optimization purpose since he still checks the design again and again; eventually, he cannot fulfill his tasks on time and properly. so, if this engineer performs his tasks slowly and correctly, and making sure that everything is correct, he can finish all his tasks correctly and on time.

The sum and substance of this essay is that people by working slowly not only can do that particular work appropriately, but they can do all other secondary tasks correctly and on time as well.