Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars have been used for hundreds of years. At the beginning were invented with an old fashion machinery but nowadays cars are more sophisticated. Also, the industry of automobiles has a great competition between all brand of car that exist today, so I do not believe that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. In the following essay, I will explain why I think so.

First of all, cars are the most important mean of transportation for many people. Not only in small towns people use cars to travel, but also in metropolitan areas have become in the principal way to move from one place to another. The Era of bus and train is already non-useful and the reason of why people will be use more their own transportation is because the industry of automobile every year catch the attention of the customers with the innovation of new devices for automobiles, such as reverse camera that make it easy when people have to parking, also the GPS that helps you to find and address. Consequently, people get attracted for all of that and prefer has their own car. For instance, I went to New York about ten weeks ago and there were many people driving their own cars on the highways. The metro bus station was completely empty. Also, I realized that there were many brands of automobiles such as Mercedes Benz, Ford, Toyota and others. Seems that people did not like to travel anymore in public transportation so I believe that the industry of transportation will increase in the future.

Second, cars have been used for many years and they never have become no useful, instead dealers have increase the sales of them in the last twenty years. Dealers not only sale their cars but also, they have the opportunity to their costumer to lease the cars. This is a great opportunity because many people do not have money to buy a car, so they can lease for a period of time and then return it with the possibility to get a new one. My personal experience is an example of this. About three years ago a leased a car for two years. My lease ended and now the dealer gave the opportunity to get a better offer because I was eligible for. At this moment, I am driving a new car with cero miles and it is the car that I dreamt for. If the dealers and companies give all that opportunities to their costumer cars will never disappear.

In conclusion, for all that I mention above I do not believe that in twenty years will be a fewer cars. Unlikely will be more people that will want to buy their cars. As a result, the industry would be force to produce more n