Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Have you ever thought about advantages of city with lower cars? Do you really think that we can continue living with this amount of transportation? I wholeheartedly believe that in a very close future people will cease to use this much of personal cars. There are many reasons that substantiate my opinion, and I would explore a few of the most important ones here.

Underestimating the significance of personal health is not logical. Have people realized the value of clean air, they would have focused on this issue much more meticulously. It is axiomatic that with increasing amount of cars in cities specially big ones, living is going to be hard and harder each day. with this in mind, one day people will realize they can not breath and stay healthy any more. hence, they will stop using personal cars and they will start using public transportation instead.

Having discuss the issue from that point of view, I would rather discuss it from another perspective. governments all over the world, are paying more attention to increase the quality of public transportation. It is crystal clear that with a high quality transportation and cheaper prices people will replace these transportation with their personal cars. According to a recent opinion poll which was held in Tabriz university, more than sixty percent of participants stated that they will stop using personal cars when they can use cheap subway service in the city.

Apart from what I have mentioned above, another factor that should be taken into consideration is the impact of Internet. In today's hectic life, jobs and all the other daily activities are increasingly relating to Internet. These days,most of the organizations are preferring to employee someone to work over Internet furthermore, people are doing other things like shopping or paying bills using the cyberspace. so, it will reduce the transportation need in societies. A prime example of my own story may shed some light on this issue. about ten years ago my parents used to drive to a bank every day in order to do banking operations but these days they do not have to derive to a bank in order to paying bills.

To sum up, if all the factors are contemplated, we can easily reach a conclusion that in twenty years there will be fewer cars. since, people will pay more attention to their personal health. governments will increase quality of public transportation plus, with the help of Internet the need for transportation will be decrease.