Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Growing population around the world is a big concern of every government these days. They need more educational services, food, home and many other needs and services. They also need a way of transportation for transmission to where they want to go. That is why these days we can see many private vehicles in streets and also lots of traffic problems. Governments started to solve the traffic problems from years ago. By considering their effort in the course of time, I believe the usage of private cars will decrease for some reasons.

First, improvement of public transportation systems. One of the most important measures which are taken by city authorities is to excel public transportation services. For example by increasing the number of buses, sea buses and etc. Also by make it economical for all citizens to use public transportation instead of their private cars.

Second, environmental issues is a one of the main concerns of governments these days. They try to raise public awareness about catastrophic results of using private cars on their environment in order to encourage them to choose public transportation.

In addition, governments decide to put some limitation on the usage of private cars. In this way, they compel people to use public transportation. To illustrate, in my hometown city authorities decide to limit parking spots around the city and also increase the cost of parking in those spots. So it is more convenient and also economical to use public services.

To come to a conclusion, I believe by this rate of population growth and governments measures due to change the pattern of using private cars, like raising public awareness about environmental problems, improving public transportation systems and also put limitation on private cars, the number of cars we will see in streets will be less than today.